Acta Biologica Turcica

Acta Biologica Turcica is an international, double-blind peer-reviewed, quick-refereeing open-access journal. It publishes original research, applied, and educational articles, high quality reviews and technical notes/short communication. This journal covers all topics related to Biology. Authors are encouraged to submit complete, unpublished, original works that are not under review in any other journals. Manuscripts are processed using an online system, ensuring efficient and timely evaluations. There is no restriction on the length of the papers. The journal is published in online quarterly (January, April, July, and October).

  • Type of Journal: Academic/Scholarly
  • Format: Online
  • E-ISSN: 2458-7893
  • Website:
  • Frequency: Quarterly (January, April, July, and October).
  • Language: English, Turkish
  • Article Processing Charges: No
  • Indexed and Abstracted: Yes
  • Contact and e-mail: Prof. Dr. Erdoğan Çiçek,
  • Address: Department of Biology, Nevsehir Haci Bektas Veli University, Nevsehir, Turkey.
  • Publisher: Turkish Society of Biology (Since 1950-1978)
  • Owner: Erdogan CICEK 2015-.....

Open access

All articles published by Acta Biologica Turcica are freely accessible online immediately upon publication. There is no page charge for publishing in Acta Biologica Turcica.

Reviewing process

The submitted articles will be peer-reviewed with three anonymous referees. Authors are encouraged to suggest three potential reviewers, however, the editorial board of Acta Biologica Turcica has the right to accept or reject the suggested referees. The accepted articles may be subjected to further editing by the journal editorial staff before online publishing.

Abstracted/Indexed in:

Google Scholar, PKP (Public Knowledge Project), JournalTOCs, Scientific Indexing Services (SIS), The Journals Impact Factor (JIF), Universal Impact Factor, International Scientific Indexing (ISI), Directory of Research Journals Indexing (DRJI), Open Academic Journals Index (OAJI)

Vol 34, No 4 (2021)

Table of Contents


Mehmet FIRAT, Magnus LIDÉN
Matilda MYRSELAJ, Valbona SOTA, Ilirjana BITRI, Efigjeni KONGJIKA